As our President explain us before from our Society have emerged eleven Committees which aims and rules are:

Aims of the Committees
1. Help in developing SOSORT aims
2. Involving more people in the life of the Society
3. Allowing to develop the new leadership for the future of SOSORT

• General rules
1. The Committees refer directly to the Board, and for each Committee there is one member of the Board as coordinator (while they can be chaired also by people not in the Board).
2. The Chair is the referent of the Committee, the coordinator just verify what’s going on for the Board, and can be or not an active member of the Committee itself.
3. The Committees cannot act independently from the Board, nor they represent in any way the Society.
4. Committees can meet according to their needs and develop any mean to work together according to what needed.
5. Results of Committees works must be referred at each Assembly of the Society, and must be spread through the Newsletter and the Web Site once approved by the Board.
6. Generally speaking we should have 2 to 3 people involved in each Committee.
7. One person ideally should participate only to one Committee; anyway the rule should be no more than two positions in the SOSORT (Board and Committee included)





Online References

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Helmut Diers



Scoliosis Journal

Theo Grivas

(board only)

Brace Classification

Study Group (BCSG)

Theo Grivas

Angelo G Aulisa,Jean Claude de Mauroy, Helmut Diers, Steve Glassman, Timothy Hresko, Tomasz  Kotwicki, Patrick Knott, Toru Maruyama, Stefano Negrini, J. O’Brien, Nigel Price, Manuel Rigo, Luke Stikeleather, John Thometz, James Wynne, Fabio Zaina



Jean Claude de Mauroy

co-chair:Andrea Lebel

Facebook: Andrea Lebel, Chris Diers

Twitter: Jason Black, Michael Bradley, Andrea Lebel

Linkedin: Larry Cohen

ResearchGate: Patrick Knott

Newsletter: Mariette Zoer-Kosse, Jason Black, Michael Bradley




Josette Bettany Saltikov co-chair Manuel Rigo




Mag. Petra  Auner-Gröbl 

co-chair: Sabrina Donzelli



Advisory Board

Chair: Past President



Clinical & Research


Consensus - Guidelines

Stefano Négrini


Advisory & Nominations

Tomasz Kotwicki




Eric Parent




Manuel Rigo